It’s official, I’m on a Ban

Photobucket
About a week ago I decided to go on a month long ban. I realized that I’ve been shopping too much and so I set out to ban myself from not shopping from June 15 – July 15, the exeptions being food, Target, and thrifting, major coupons, major sales, returning stuff to buy other stuff, adding onto returned amounts to complete a purchase. Each time I really break the ban I will add another week.

Of course I’ve broken it already by buying Sonia Kashuk stuff, polish and using my Ulta 20% off coupon. Even though I allowed for these as exceptions in my rules (Target, major coupons,) I still feel like I broke my ban because I still shopped so to be fair I will add two more weeks in my ban but it will have to be staring the end of July, not right after July 15th because I will be going on a short vacation in between.

As far as clothes go though, I’m doing pretty well, no new money spent on clothes. Makeup wise I’m also doing well with the exception of nail polish. I’m working on that problem but again I will punish myself for further mishaps. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

