Recent Purchases – Bits and Bobs

I think it’s been a decent amount of time since my last haul and I’ve been slowly gathering things here and there. This is all spread up over May and some were purchased by my boyfriend.

First are some clothing and accessories. I got three pairs of shorts this month and a pair of jeans.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I got really good deals on these! The top two shorts were from AE and we got them at 40% off over Memorial day weekend. The bottom pair is a $12 pair from F21 and the jeans were purchased with a 35% off coupon!

I also picked up a leopard print button down for $13 and a cute jean shirt that I’ve been wanting.
Photobucket
Photobucket

And then I picked up some bandeaus from AE at 40% off to go under tops and tanks with big arm holes.
Photobucket

I also picked up two bright purses.
Photobucket
I sat on this blue one for a while, since March I think. I never bought it because suede material always scares me because it’s hard to clean but I love the structure and color and I finally gave in!
Photobucket
This neon pink one was a love at first sight. I love how its a play on the classic quilted shape but the material makes it very causal. I’m not quite sure what material this is, it feels like a windbreaker type of fabric if that makes sense.

I also picked up this cute little wallet from Target.
Photobucket
I’ve been lazy lately and I’ve only been using card holders or wristlets but now I want to get back into wallets again so I got this one because my old one is from 2 years ago.

And then I only picked up one piece of jewelry.
Photobucket
I just feel like on my last haul I picked up all the jewelry pieces that I wanted and haven’t been able to find anything I liked more since but this necklace is something I’ve been looking for and I really like that one blingy accent ring. I do wish the sizes didn’t get bigger at the bottom but I compromised because it was only $7.

I also hauled a bit of makeup this month.
Photobucket

First I picked up this Dior Blush that I could not get out of my mind.
Photobucket
Photobucket
In the pan it’s the most beautiful pink and right up my alley but apparently it adjusts to you ph and moistures levels so the color looks different on everyone and on me it looks red which I don’t like. I’m still deciding on this one because I love it but I can’t use it if it continues to look red on me. My skin is not light or dark enough to pull off red blush.

I also picked up a blush from the new Hey Sailor Collection.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
It is the only thing I got from that collection. I wanted more because I like the limited edition packaging but I’m not really interested in any of the stuff from that collection, only the blushes and bronzers. I wanted a lipstick so badly but of the four released, I only liked the red and orange and I dont need another red or orange. I bought this blush because I’m currently really into very light blushes right now and this one is a really pretty flush on my skin. I didn’t get any bronzers because I was just overwhelmed at how many there were.

I also picked up a NARS eyeshadow duo in Charade.
Photobucket
I really love the purple-taupe color and the soft brown rose color. They’re perfect for everyday wear and I plan to pick up some more duos when I go back.

I also picked up a MUFE rouge artist natural lipstick in 41.
Photobucket
It looks quite bright in the picture but on the lips it’s softer and more muted. These lipsticks are super creamy and comfortable on the lips. I really like the formula so I plan on picking up a few more. I’ve already found a light pink and a hot pink one that I want.

This past month I also dropped by the CCO and picked up a few things. These are not all CCO discounted stuff. I got two creamsheens.
Photobucket

Five lipglasses.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I really love pink lemonade. It’s a coraly orange color that looks really cute for summer.

And then I picked up three lipsticks.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
I am slowly, but surely building my Mac lipstick collection.

From Target I picked a few beauty and misc. items. I got two brushes, an elf powder brush that I love for foundation and powder products and a Sonia kashuk synthetic buffing brush that I used a coupon for.
Photobucket
Photobucket
The elf one is always a no fail for me and I use it for so many purposes that I picked up another. I probably have 5-6 of them. The Sonia Kashuk one is great for foundation so far. It’s very soft and dense.

I also picked up my first waterproof mascara in a long time.
Photobucket
It’s probably been years since I’ve bought one but lately my lashes have really been bothering me the way one side stays up and one doesn’t so I thought I’d try to see if waterproof will help the droopy side 🙂 So far, I don’t like the way it applies as much as the regular one. I feel like it’s not as volumnizing as the normal one.

Also, Target now has those great BOGOFree deals with some of the salon/ higher end hair products so I picked up this hair mask that I’ve been meaning to try.
Photobucket
I love the smell of it but I’ve only used it once so far so I can’t much say how it performs yet.

And finally I picked up some misc. stuff from Target. I just love Target.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Bonus: I bought scissors!
Photobucket

And that is all for my very long long haul!

Leave a Reply

