New Makeup Storage – Lip Products

I found these cute little plastic dividers from the dollar section at Target and I thought they’d make great makeup storage. I really don’t like my makeup lying flat, especially if it means they are on top of each other so this is perfect because it allows things to stand.

Photobucket
Pictured above are two, as you can see they stack nicely even though they have a scalloped edge. There are six sections in each one and they’re about 2-3 inches tall.

They really only work for things like lipstick as pictured below.
Photobucket

I tried all sorts of things including blush.
Photobucket
It doesn’t really work for Mac blushes because it only fits 2 and then it leaves an odd space. It fit’s NARS blushes and eye duos better but in general blushes are too short to sit in them nicely.

In this next picture you can see it also fits sturdy standing things and smaller objects.
Photobucket
It works well for products that have a flat bottom like primers and finishing sprays. I’m currently only using 2 out of the 4 that I have a the moment because my long term plan for these are to use them as dividers when I get my Ikea Malm vanity. Right now I’m only using two on top of my current vanity to store lipsticks and everyday basics. I will probably pick up 2-4 more before they run out just in case because I really like that it’s black and I really like the height of each one.

One Comment on “New Makeup Storage – Lip Products”

  1. Rosie says:

    I have not blogged in awhile. Great posts!


Leave a Reply

