Recent Purchases 5/9/12 Biggest Haul of Them All – PART I Beauty

Fair Warning: Picture Heavy. This will be my last major Haul I think. I’m splitting this up into two parts because there are too many shots. This first part is all things beauty related. I know I said I would stop with the nail polishes but I keep finding myself getting really good deals or returning stuff and needing to buy something else to exchange it with. So let’s begin with some polishes. I heard about this new NYC matte top coat so I picked it up to try against my Essie one.
Photobucket
They work exactly the same so if you want a matte top coat, I say go for this one. I think it’s around $1.75 and the Essie is around $8-$10.

I also got a coupon that was expiring so I picked up a Rimmel top coat as well.
Photobucket
This is just a normal clear top coat but I picked this one up because I really like the Rimmel brushes. They’re wide and easy to use and quick.

I also picked up four polishes from Walgreens when the Sinful colors were on sale for $1 a few weeks ago. First I picked up this pearly white in Tokyo Pearl
Photobucket
It’s very pretty and I actually plan to layer it over a plain white coat of polish to make it less stark.

I also picked up this one in Blue by You.
Photobucket
It’s a blue with green shimmer. It just looked so interesting in the bottle and I really like it.

I also picked up this green one in Irish Green.
Photobucket
I thought it’d be a more opaque green but I actually like that it’s a neon green sort of color.

And then I picked up my very first crackle polish to create a nail look I found on Pinterest.
Photobucket
I’ve learned that thin uneven quick swipes look better and crackle better than full sweeps.

Continuing on with the nail polish I returned some things from Ulta that did not work for me and got some goodies. The China Glaze, Orly and Zoya are currently on sale for buy 2 get 1 so I picked up a few and combined it with my return and coupon and basically paid the price of one for a lot of them. First, I got three Orly’s. I picked up this one in Fancy Fushia.
Photobucket
It’s a bit more purple than the picture is depicting and it’s also brighter.

I also got bright purple in Frolic.
Photobucket

My last Orly one is a bright blue in Frisky.
Photobucket

And then I picked up this China Glaze one in Shocking Pink.
Photobucket

I also picked up two other polishes and a base coat. I picked up a sally Hansen one in Wet Cement.
Photobucket

And an Essie that I’ve been wanting forever in Shine of the Times.
Photobucket

And then Using another coupon I picked up Sally Hansen smoothing base coat.
Photobucket

I also stopped by Target and did some crafty coupon combining to get some Revlon polishes. I got a grey blue in Chic.
Photobucket

A dark teal in Midnight.
Photobucket

And a lilac pink in Flirt.
Photobucket

And then I used a maybelline coupon and got a color tattoo in Bad to the Bronze.
Photobucket
I love this. It’s very similar to NYX jumbo stick in Iced mocha. It’s actually more brown/grey tone than an actual bronzey gold tone.

I also did some damage at mac and picked up a few things with the help of my boyfriend.
Photobucket

First I picked up a lipglass from the Chen Man collection in Force of Love.
Photobucket
It’s a bright pink with sparkles in it. Usuallly I don’t like lipglasses because they’re sticky but they’re the only things with color in them so I’m reconsidering my opinion and trying it out. I think it made my lips react though so I’m letting my lips get back to normal and then I’ll try it again to see what happens.

And then I picked up two blushes, one in Melba and one in Well Dressed.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Melba is just a neutral brown tone color that actually shows up a bit red on my cheeks.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Well Dressed is a light pearly pink.

I also picked up a fluid line because my little stila one was dry.
Photobucket

And then I picked up four lipsticks. First, is creme cup.
Photobucket
It’s a slightly muavey light pink.

I also got Impassioned which is a bright red pink.
Photobucket

And then I got Chatterbox which is more of a hot pink.
Photobucket

And then lastly, I picked up Ruby Woo.
Photobucket
I still want Russian Red and Lady Danger.

Lastly, I picked up a new toner. I had actually finished my toner two days before I was able to pick one up. After much debate I went with this Shiseido one because of my oily skin.
Photobucket
I almost went with the amore pacific one but that was twice the price and it smelled strong. The smell was very nice but it did not leave my skin. I still might invest in that one in the future for toning at night because I currently use toners mostly to really clean my skin so that my moisturizer will sit on a clean face. The amore pacific one is more of a prepping toner to prep it for serums.

That is it for my beauty haul. I don’t think I will pick up any more beauty things for a while except maybe a few more lipsticks and some skincare.

Leave a Reply

