Recent Purchases – It get’s worse

I know I’ve been hauling like crazy but it just got worse. I’ve been doing so much crazy spring shopping and I’m glad to say I think I’ll be done with crazy hauling after April. I just needed to Spring Shop so badly so I did major damage on this one. I’ll do beauty first because my nail polish hauling has not stopped.

As you know, Sally’s Beauty supply is running their b2go free all month long so everytime I’m near one I have this crazy urge to go look. So of course, I got a few more polishes. First, I got this beautiful rose gold color by Orly.
Photobucket
It doesn’t have quite the flaky metallic look as the other silver polish I got but it looks similar in the bottle and it is definitely a true rose gold color so if you’re looking for rose gold, this is a good one.

Next I picked up this Black shimmery color from the China Glaze Hunger Games collection because I heard that it was a matte color.
Photobucket
It’s crazy beautiful! It’s more of a charcoal and the matte finish over the shimmer is just so different and awesome!

And then I picked up a color from the new China Glaze Prismatic collection in Liquid Crystal.
Photobucket
As you can see, on the nail its not as dark as in the bottle. I’d like it to be a little dark so it has a galaxy type look but I can just sponge on color under. That swatch is about 3 layers.

This week sinful colors are on sale at Walgreens for $1 so of course I stocked up a little. First I got this muted pinky neutral shade in soulmate.
Photobucket
I haven’t tried these on yet so I don’t have a nail swatch.

I also picked up another neon yellow color because my glow in the dark F21 one is not quite opaque enough so I thought I’d get this to layer under.
Photobucket

And then I got a neon hot pink.
Photobucket
I’m actually wearing this right now and it’s really cute.

Then I picked up a bright orange.
Photobucket

And a basic darker purple.

I also picked up a plain white and black.
Photobucket
Photobucket

And the last sinful colors I got was this light blue in Cinderella.
Photobucket

Milani is also on sale this week at kmart for bogo50% off so I picked up two of the chunky glitter ones.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I still want the pink one and maybe the purple.

And then I stopped by Ulta to get a ridge filling base for my nails since they’re not smooth.
Photobucket
I’ve used it once and I feel like it makes my color application worse. It seems like instead of filling in ridges, it makes ridges and my polish goes on super streaky. I don’t know if I’ll be keeping this yet, I want to try it one more time with a different polish brand and color.

Last weekend I went to the CCO with my sisters and picked up a few MAC things. I got a hot pink creamsheen lipgloss.
Photobucket

Then I picked up one of the sets from last year’s holiday collection.
Photobucket
I mostly got it because I love the white tube lipstick and it was a color I don’t have. I also am currently collection creamsheen lipglosses so that nude is a nice addition.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

And last of the beauty related stuff, I picked up lotion and some containers to spread it.
Photobucket
I actually tried that lotion because of a friend and now I’m in love with it! It smells so good, not fruity, not musky, not citrisy. It’s hard to discribe, it’s not a fresh scent either. It might be closer to a floral but seriously, go to your local target and take a sniff and you’ll be in love too!

That’s all I picked up for cosmetics but the month isn’t over yet so I might find myself in another Sally’s before this weekend comes to an end. I also did some shopping at F21 and H&M and picked up a few things.

Now onto accessories. I’ve been loving bracelets lately so I picked up a few here and there. First, I’ve been needing a watch but I actually don’t like watches that much. They’re bulky and I don’t really use them for their purpose since I use my phone for time so I decided I wasn’t going to invest in one (yet.) So I went to Walmart to look for a cheapie $20 gold tone watch to stack and look what I found, something even better!
Photobucket
A $7 stacking piece! It’s not the most beautiful thing on earth but when it’s stacked, it blends in beautifully. I still might invest in a better one in the future because this one is actually too big on my wrist and I want one with a bigger face.

And then I picked up this basic gold necklace from F21.
Photobucket
I like that it actually hangs from a chain and doesn’t go around the whole neck because those don’t sit on my collar bone nicely.

I also picked up some bracelets from H&M.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I actually might get another one of these so I can wear them like matching cuffs.

Then I got this belt one and a rose gold one.
Photobucket
Photobucket

I also got some gold rings.
Photobucket

And then I picked up this orange one from Rue21.
Photobucket
I don’t actually like that store because I feel like the clothes are geared towards 13 year olds but every once in a while you find little things like this. And of course since it’s Rue21 it says sexy 🙂

I also got a pair of flats and a bucket bag!
Photobucket
Photobucket
I love the colors on this bag! And it’s large and roomy!

And then I picked up a leopard print scarf for about $8 just for adding a little extra omph to outfits.
Photobucket

That’s all I got for accessories, I did pick up some clothes as well. I got this bright aqua skirt from Charlotte Russe while at the outlet.
Photobucket
It’s big but I can make it smaller at the sides.

From Forever21 I got two thin cardigans and a cute little tribal top.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
I love how the colors look on the nude top.

From H&M I picked up a few things on my list of summer necessities. First I got a jean jacket.
Photobucket

Then I got two plain ts.
Photobucket
Photobucket

I also got this minty tank and red skirt which I think will look great together.
Photobucket
Photobucket

And that’s it for my haul this round. I think I need to make some sort of pact with myself not to shop in May because for the most part I’ve found most of my spring and summer wardrobe needs. I will get a few more pairs of shorts from Hollister and a pair of leather flip flops from there because those are my favorite of each kind. I also am still hunting for a hot pink button down, nude pumps, and suede aqua blue pumps. Wish me luck!

2 Comments on “Recent Purchases – It get’s worse”

  1. I LOVE that watch! I’ve been looking around for a cheapie large gold-tone one, since the beautiful Micheal Kors ones are around $300 bucks. I never thought to check Wal-Mart, thanks!

  2. dapperdolly says:

    Wow what a haul! So many nice items but I think the Aqua skirt is my favourite 🙂


Leave a Reply

