Recent Purchases 4/16/12 Sometimes things just work

Have you ever had one of those days where you shop all day and you can’t find what you’re looking for? Well, it wasn’t one of those days for me! The other day when I went to run some errands and shop I found everything I was looking for and had been wanting to find.

First, I had been on the hunt for the MAC limited edition Extra Dimension MSF highlighter in Superb that came out early this month and I haven’t been able to get it online. Last week I went to a Macy’s near my work place and of course they were sold out. So shopping morning I called a few Mac stores and they were sold out. One was ordering more so I gave me my name and number to call me when the products came in. I wasn’t able to reach the Macy’s Macs because I called before the store opened. When I went to a Macys at the mall I was at I found it! I was so shocked and happy that I didn’t even bother to look for other products!

Here it is in all it’s glory!
Photobucket

The main reason I wanted this was because when the Laura Mercier highlighter came out around Christmas time I wasn’t able to find it anywhere and I wanted it so bad. It’s very similar to this. They both are a rose gold tone highlighter and so when this came out, I had to have it! I’m still considering getting a back up when the other MAC store calls me. It’s so beautiful on the skin, and I think it’ll look even better with a tan!

I went to return some stuff and I also found some great things at F21 that I just could not believe I found! First, I found a hot pink zip up hoodie that’s thin for spring and summer.
Photobucket

I also have been wanting a thin off the shoulder sweater type shirt in a heathery grey and I finally found one I liked.
Photobucket

I also found a pair of light blue striped shorts.
Photobucket

And best of all, I found a bright creamsicle orange t-shirt!
Photobucket

You can’t believe how long I’ve wanted these items and they’re all pretty inexpensive too!

Also I stopped by Sallys again and my boyfriend bought me some more nail polish because the sale is still going on.

I picked up Orly Fantasea and it’s gorgeous!
Photobucket
I haven’t worn it yet or had time to swatch it but it looks amazing in the bottle.

I also picked up this Orly silver in dazzle.
Photobucket
I have other silvers but this one was calling me because it looks like there’s something in there, like chunky silver. I don’t know how to describe it but it does not look like a normal silver.

And then I picked up China Glaze flip flop fantasy.
Photobucket
Photobucket
The color is crazy cute, it’s this bright coral tone pink that I just love but the texture is not great. It’s not a creamy formula, it’s almost matte so it applies really streaky. It took four coats to get it that opaque. This will not be a polish I wear a lot.

And that’s it for my haul. There’s still time in April so I will probably pick up a few more orly’s and China Glazes before the month is up. I just hope they’re better formulated.

2 Comments on “Recent Purchases 4/16/12 Sometimes things just work”

  1. LOVELY CHOICES! I have a pair of striped shorts on in my new post that are kind of like the ones in your post, ha! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

