Want Want Want – New Year, New Wishlist!

So Christmas has come and gone and I’ve recieved some great things, including things I’ve wanted and bought myself but as the title suggests, it’s a new year and the perfect time for a new wishlist so that I can shop with purpose and have things to look forward to buying and spoiling myself with!

Photobucket
I’ve recently decided that since I have all the makeup I want from Sephora for the moment I need to start looking at different brands that are more department store brands. I’ve decided this is the year to start dipping my toes into Chanel and test out some of their products. I really want to try out the Chanel Perfection Lumiere foundation because I want to add to my foundation collection. I also really want the Rouge Allure Lacque in Dragon because I saw the swatch at Temptalia.com and haven’t been able to get the color out of my mind since. It’s just a crazy beautiful color. I also found two new perfumes that I have to add to my to get list. Recently I threw away a few of my scents that I bought and liked when I was younger and then I went on a smell hunt for new scents and these are two that are at the top of my list to get. Armani Acqua De Gioa is a really nice fresh bright smell, it’s like D&G light blue amped up. Chloe Chloe is a soft and sensual musky scent that I want for going out and night time.
Photobucket
The year I want to get my skin to look better and one of the things I want to do lighten dark spots. The Clinique one didn’t work too well for me so I want to try this Lancome set. I also want to buy some mac eyeshadows and do quads for on the go because I’m starting to find it hard to find pre-made quads that have colors I like. And again, this year I’ll be turning 25 so I’m trying to really kick aging in the butt and step up my skin care so I really want to try this caudalie anti-aging set.
Photobucket
I don’t get a lot of blemishes but when I do, I don’t have anything to combat them so I want this Boscia product to target acnie. And then I want this vinoexpert serum for anti-aging. I’ve been wanting to try Sigma brushes for a while now and I finally got a chance to go on the site and look at all the collections and decide which ones I want. I want the full 12 piece black set in either the Mr. Bunny synthetic line or the normal one with the travel case. And then I want the full synthetic line of brushes as well.
Photobucket
I originally wanted to get Exfolikate as my exfoliator but then I found out it was like $80 and I decided against it but I still want to try it and see how it is. Sephora sells a trial version for $20 so I might try that. And then since I got the Sephora fragrance sampler for Christmas and tried the Versace Bright Crystal again I remembered how much I liked it so it’s now on my wishlist. I also want another bottle of Neutrogena’s body wash because it was my favorite for the longest time but I have three full sized body washes that I still need to go through first. I also am on my last bottle of Etude Toner and it looks like I won’t be going back to Korea any time soon so I’ve started the search for a new toner and first on the list is Chanel’s toner.
Photobucket
As part of my resolutions I want to take better care of my hair so I want to try this Macademia oil hair mask because the Bumble and Bumble products didn’t work for me. I also want to try the ever popular Moroccan oil and see what kind of wonders it will do for my dry damaged hair. And then I want to try the Naked 2 palette even though I don’t have super high expectations for it because it looks similar to the original. But I still want to try it and see if I’ll like the colors swatched.
Photobucket
I’ve been wanting a neon super structured bag for a long time (2-3 years or so) but I haven’t found the perfect one yet. This Michael Kors one is close to something I’d like. And then I have this dream of going out on a perfect little picnic with the basket that has the dishes inside and I’ve just been wanting something like this for the longest time!
Photobucket
I’ve decided to step up my watch game this year as well because I don’t have any. I really want a rose gold one but not the Michael Kors one because I don’t want the diamonds around the rim. I also really want a gold and black watch to add a bit of omph to my outfits. And then I’ve been searching for a leopard print scarf with a larger print but I just haven’t found one yet.
Photobucket
I feel like I’ve been on the nude pump search forever. I do have a really pretty pair but it’s too big for me and I can’t wear it without my feet lifting out of the shoe in the back as I walk. I’m still searching so hopefully I find one this year. And finally I saw this little Michael Kors mirrored iphone case and I’ve been thinking about it since. I really like it but I mostly want it as a little wristlet, not a phone carrier.

2 Comments on “Want Want Want – New Year, New Wishlist!”

  1. liteenie says:

    I hear CHANEL is discontinuing the Dragon shade, pick one up soon! I bought one because of Temptalia also, it is the most perfect red ever! 🙂


Leave a Reply

