[ ♡ ] Fresh Traditions Fashion Show 2012

Once again, my friends and I attended the annual Fresh Traditions Fashion Show fund raiser. We decided just a few weeks before the show and bought our tickets online maybe 2 days before the show. Here’s the flyer for this years show:

Not as interesting as last year’s flyer. I also didn’t see promotions for it anywhere around town. I remember last year I saw the flyer everywhere which is partially why we didn’t decide to go until last minute because we didn’t even know it was happening.

I didn’t figure out what I was going to wear until two hours before leaving for the show and when we finally go there we were slightly late. We also parked ridiculously far away and then when we reached the building, turns out there was a ramp right next to it! Lol!

Here’s a picture of my look for the night:

I did a neutral eye with winged liner and used mac’s morange on my lips which turned out to really match my outfit!

And here’s my outfit for the night:

Black H&M dress | f21 camel blazer | Steve Madden booties | necklace charlotte russe | belt & stockings F21

The show was held at a different venue this year but not too far from last years show. It seemed not as packed either but that’s probably because the venue was in a ball room this year and not a small concert hall. Here’s us at the show:

This year the pricing was also different for the show. Regular admission is $15 advance for standing room and VIP is $60 something dollars for VIP. We just got regular tickets because last year we got VIP and ended up with seats but seats against the wall where we couldn’t even see over the heads to the runway. I didn’t want to take the chance this year especially not for $60 something dollars. But for some reason they decided to make VIP seating right up against the runway like it should’ve been last year. There were only 3 rows of seats though so if you pick a spot early, you’ll still be able to see just fine. Here’s a few shots of our view from where we were standing.


There were five designers total. I’ll do a more thorough fashion analysis with other pictures later once they’re posted because my pictures don’t really show the actual clothes. Overall it was a good show that, especially the ending! More to come!

On another note, we went out following night!

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

