[ ♡ ] Weekend recap – 7/15/11

Again, old promises: I will try to be more diligent on the daily blogging so I wont have to keep bunching things together like this.

Last week I spent almost everyday eating out with my boyfriend. We went to this new place (well, new to us) called Sak’s Sports Bar. It was a sports bar and grill type of restaurant and we ordered this huge burger called HMFB…tehehehe. The name alone got me. The burger was so huge, it came with its own knife stuck in the center.


Since Harry Potter came out Friday we also had a mini ( I mean microscopic) HP marathon. The original plan was to watch 1, 3, 4, 6, 7.1 but we got too tired and ended up only watching 1 & 3 because they were just too long to fit into a day. Here are a few snapshots of our one day marathon:

The lazies:


On Saturday the girls and I were out for a day around town. We started at the flea market for lunch and contact lens shopping.

My boyfriend and his brother stopped by to have lunch with us and then I made him stop by my house to drop off some pho ingredients that I bought my mom while the girls and I went to the mall for some retail therapy. On our way out of the mall we stopped at a Japanese store where they were having free clay crafting lessons so of course we tried it!

We were told to choose one of the designs in front so we chose a little cake type charm.

Here we are with the beginning pieces:

Here’s the beginning of choua’s charm:

And here’s the finished product, mine is the far right one:

After charm making, we went to uptown for some more shopping and then to dinkytown for some frozen yogurt goodness.

On Sunday I had a late lunch with my cousins and spent that morning planning our second summer vacation.


Then we went swimming with the girls at a manmade lake that was far too crowded.


After I met up with my boyfriend and his friends for a late night dinner at the buffet which was a waste because I was still so full. The boys decided to do a $30 plate challenge. Basically they would try to use what ever was at the buffet to create expensive looking plates and the girls would choose the winner.
Here are the three contenders:



The winner was deemed to be the last plate because the sauce looked more elegant!

And that concludes my activity filled weekend! Hopefully we do more and more and more before the summer’s over!

♡ PaNhia

One Comment on “[ ♡ ] Weekend recap – 7/15/11”

  1. xti says:

    those food pictures …i’d choose the last one as well, it has meat! lol


Leave a Reply

