[ ♡ ] Blogger Missing in Action – Holiday Recap

I have been ignoring the need to blog since my boyfriend got here a few weeks ago. It just so happens that he arrived right when all the action was starting so you could say I was overwhelmed by activity overload. I’m just going to take do a quick recap of the past like 2-3 weeks. Unfortunately I didn’t take too many pictures but I did take some and was able to fill the gaps with pictures from other people’s cameras.

First, my boyfriend came to town and within three days we celebrated his birthday. His ballen uncle rented party rooms at a huge bowling/game center and bought tons of wings and beer for everyone. Here’s myself and the girls:

And the boyfriend and I. I just thought this picture was funny!

One last shot:

The best part of the night was lazer tag and all the trash talking we did only to end up losing. But we lost with the utmost dignity and fun!

Two days after that we did mine and my sister’s graduation party at our house. My dad practically invited the whole hmong community to come over. I think we had like 3 doctors or something in attendance which in my dad’s eyes is the mark of a true hmong party.

I was so busy during the day with cooking and preparing that we barely took pictures but the girls did come over and gave us an awesome card!



And here is a shot of the table of elders who gave us speeches:

It was good but so tiring that I’m glad it will be the last big event at our house this summer.

We also had a family reunion on my grandmas side following that and I didn’t take a lot of pictures of the event but I did take a picture of something cute. All the families were assigned to make family tree posters and of course I was ordered to do ours.

I was so stoked because I thought it was awesome. It was made of black posterboard and decorated with my scrapbooking letters and pieces and I thought no one’s poster would be better.

And I felt like it did turn out to be the best looking but it also turned out to the be the smallest! I did not know people were going to build posters and the stands for them! One of them was even framed. Here’s a shot of all of them, our little one at the way end:

Besides my poster being flat, I thought I did a pretty good job with it!

The July 4th holiday weekend was also really packed with activity but I didn’t take a lot of photos of the actual weekend and celebration. I do have some pictures of random days hanging out with the girls and my boyfriend. Here’s some from going out to the park. First, me and my snowdrift:

The girls and I at the dock:

A piece of tres leche cake:

And my baby koko!

That’s all for now. Hopefully I’ll be able to stay on top of blogging now that things have settled down a little.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

