[ ♡ ] Babies Day In & Curry all Rolled in One

Sunday was a day in for me. The couples in my family were planning to go eat out for Father’s Day so that meant my two sisters and I had to watch the three babies in our family.

In the morning I tried out one of the My Beauty Dairy masks to get a little relaxation before the babies came over. I bought a box set from this Japanese cosmetics store in LA for $27 and this was my first time trying it out. The masks are in smaller packaging than what I’m used to. I think there’s 10 in a box and I just grabbed a random one.

You just rip off the top and pull it out but you have to be careful because they’re soaked.


It has cutouts so you still see and breathe.

And here it is on my face:

According to the directions, you leave it on for 20-30 minutes and then take it off but don’t wash off the excess. Its super cool and nice feeling on your face but very wet and you have to be careful of dripping. The box said to just massage the remaining product into your skin afterwards instead of washing or wiping it off and so that’s what I did. It took me like 5 minutes to get all the product into my skin but it definitely felt softer after. I think I’m going to have to start making time for masks. I still have 15 from Korea and more random ones.

After that I did a bit of cleaning then the kids came over and the adults left to go eat a Brazilian meat buffet. Even though we each had a kid it was really hard to babysit them because for the first 30 minutes they kept crying and looking for their parents. We had one 1 month old, one 18 month old and one 2 year old. I claimed the 1 month old but the other two didn’t like my sisters because they didn’t know them as much so I ended up taking care of two of the other ones while both my sisters tended to the little one. After they calmed down a little, we made a little play pen for them in our living room and ym & choua came over to make curry.



It was super delicious! We put in 5 cans of quail eggs, two cans of mushrooms and two cans of bamboo! I love curry! I can eat curry over and over again until there’s no more. I can seriously eat curry for a whole week straight!

We also watched Gnomio & Juliet and Waiting for Superman. I didn’t get to see a lot of Gnomio & Juliet because I was running around chasing kids but Waiting for Superman was really eye opening. Its sad that so much stands in the way of educational reform. I think teaching tenure should be taken away or at least not rewarded until at least 10 -15 years of teaching service and only with consistently good performance reviews by both peers & students. It makes me mad to see our schools churn out ignorant kids and kids that underperform countries with less educational resources than us.

Anyways no more ranting but it was a good Sunday in. I did miss the kids after they left but I don’t think I could do a day of babysitting all three at once again.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

