[ ♡ ] Recent Purchases – Vacation Haul part 1

I didn’t realize how much I bought until I got back and started going through all of it. I switched suitcases with my sister when she came back so she can carry all my LA purchases back with her in my huge pink suitcase first but of course I bought more during the remainder of my trip. My shopping philosophy is basically if you like it buy it but if you waver then forget it. So of course I bought everything I wanted. This post is from my entire trip.

I’ve organized most of my purchases by type or store/area I bought them from. Warning, this will be a picture heavy post.

Ok, first, I got a ton of cotton puffs for makeup removal and toning.

My original plan was to buy them from a market in Little Tokyo because last year I found some really good ones there. They were square, super thick and soft and closed in with a rounded edge, like vacuumed sealed. But I couldn’t find them this year. In fact the cotton puff shelf seems smaller and without samples. So since they didn’t have samples to show me whats inside, I bought three differen’t kinds (which are the top three pictured ones.) when I got home, I found that none of them were the right ones but I did like the blue pack on the right. Its not sealed the same way but its still sealed really well. The pink ones turned out to be bigger than the normal cotton puff and the blue pack on the left is just a regular generic pack. The best ones though are the 6 packs of yellow ones I found at Daiso in San Francisco. They were only $1.50 and they were the shape and type I was looking for in LA. They have that sealed rounded edge that I like. Of all the stuff I bought, these puffs were the hardest to bring back because they’re in boxes and they also can’t be crushed so they had to be carried on in a huge bag.

Next, I only got one purse.

I got it from a little shop on Melrose for around $50. It’s really cute and sturdy and bowler shaped.

Then I got two pairs of shoes.

I usually try to stay away from buying a lot of shoes on vacation because they big and bulky and hard to bring back but I couldn’t resist with these two because they were such good deals. The pair on the left is from ross and its only $15.99. We don’t have Ross in the Midwest so it was interesting. The gladiators on the right are from Santee Alley and I got them for $6! They’re sturdy too so it was a really good deal!

Then I got some stickers and decorative tape.

I didin’t buy too many stickers because we have stickers here and also because the price is just ridiculous on cute ones. I bought most of these from koreatown and was able to convert the price on the back to American dollars and I basically paid like 500% of the price I would’ve paid overseas so I tried not to buy too much. Like the blue one on the left was 500 won (30 cents) and I paid $5 for it. The 3d one in the middle right is from Little Tokyo and it was also like $5 but that one was kind of worth it though because it was all 3d and not just puffy stickers but actual fabric bows etc. I got the tape from a store called Maido in SF’s Japantown for I think $2 each.

I also bought some planners to sustain me until I go back to korea.

I figured out the pricing method while looking around. The store basically charges you twice what it is in wons. So if the planner is 5000 wons, they’ll charge you $10 for it. I just chose some less expensive ones because I’m planning to go back to Korea next year. I go through probably 3-4 planners a year.

I also got a little plastic card holder.

Then I got two cases and some pens.


I got the pens and pencil box in the artbox stores in the Korean malls. Each pen was $2 each and the box was like $6. I mostly chose cute pens and colored pens, not so much cool or useful pens.

I also bought these little gift/favor bags from Daiso in SF.

Everything in daiso is $1.50 so it was a good deal. These reminded me of the travel bags I purchased in Korea except those are like ziplocks and these are open at the top.

Then some Nail supply stuff.

Those plastic bottles on the right are pump bottles and they are the exact same size and type as the Sephora ones except for these are $1 each and the Sephora pump bottle is $11. So basically you’re paying $10 to have them print the brand on the bottle. I regret buying the sephora one now that I found these in Santee Alley. I also got 4 packs of nail rhinestones and a set of rhinestone hearts and colored beads and flower shapes. The rhinestone packs on the left were $1 each and then sets of beads and sets of heart rhinestones were $5 each. The flower set was $6. All bought in Santee Alley.

I picked up a lot of phone charms as well as a phone case.

I chose a white with pink blossoms cover for my phone from a little stall in Santee alley. I also got the long pink neck strap and short pink hand strap from the same stall. Total it was $8. The rest I picked up all over the place but most were $2 or less.

I also bought a lot of makeup while in LA. Here’s the group shot.

First, I got two lash curlers.

My Shu Uemura one was starting to not work anymore because the top was cutting into the black rubber band in the center so I was on the hunt for a new lash curler for a while. I knew that I wouldn’t be able to find another Shu one because they stopped selling in the states so I settled for a Shisiedo one but each time I tried to buy it, something always got in the way. we even had a shisedo store a few feet from us but they were never opened when I needed them to be so I finally was able to pick it up in Chinatown SF. The small one is a mini curler that I’ll use for fixing areas of fake lashes.

Before leaving LA I also stopped by the Sephora in Beverly Center to pick up some stuff from Illamasqua because my sephora doesn’t have that brand. I got a blush in lover and a lipstick in obey.


The blush is nice and pigmented. I actually went in to buy excite but after comparing them I found excite to be too bright of an orange for me.


The lipstick is actually pretty close to the blush color. Its like a cute muted coral and the lipstick actually stays on really well. It works sort of like a matte stain.

Here’s what I got from the faceshop.


^3 brow liners

^a white liner

^Two concealers


^ a purple blush


^3 lipsticks in different finishes

I also got three nail polishes from Santee Alley

Then I bought a ton of NYX stuff from supply stores in Santee Alley.


^liners were 12 for $9

^6 lipsticks

^ a gold pigment and a concealer in medium

Then I did some jewelry shopping at forever and Santee Alley. First I got these bracelets from F21.

And two necklaces.

Some earrings from Santee Alley, $1 each.

Bracelets from Santee Alley, $1 each.

Rings:

necklaces

Then I bought a ton of lashes and a dolly wink lash container and two lash glues.


I also got a ton of containers for traveling etc.

The green bag I got from artbox in koreatown and everything else I picked up here and there.

And finally the last grouping. This one is random stuff from Daiso in SF.

I also bought a of clothes but that’s going to have to be in the next post.

♡ PaNhia

One Comment on “[ ♡ ] Recent Purchases – Vacation Haul part 1”

  1. xti says:

    to sum it all up …i love everything you bought! especially the containers, stationary and jewelry!


Leave a Reply

