[ ♡ ] New Discoveries: Lashing for Walmart, Removable Beauty at Target and Pretty in Sears

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to blog but I did discover some interesting things in the past few weeks. First, Walmart is getting really good at selling beauty. They have the makeup screens, the Maybellene Fit trials, the brush head display and now they have this:


It’s an eyelash display! It’s a set of plastic see through rectangles with a picture of a lash on it and you can actually hold it up to a mirror against your eye and see how the lashes would look on you!


I tried it against my eye and it looked really cool! I don’t know how close to the real thing these come but it seems pretty accurate. They have almost all the lashes they sell so you really can decide and see before you buy.

A few weeks ago I also went to Target to look for a gift for my baby cousin’s birthday and I saw something at Target I’d never seen before: Barbies with Removable heads.


I just thought this was so weird. At first I thought you just pull the head off like we used to when we were kids but I guess the whole upper chest part is pulled off and replaced. I think the idea is just so bizarre and interesting. Instead of buying a lot of barbies, you can just buy new heads.

I also found something in the toy aisle at Target I want:

A princess mirror! How cute is that!

And last but not least, I also discovered that Sears will now be carrying drugstore cosmetics. I saw it in a mall sears so I don’t know if it will be rolling out everywhere. I don’t shop at Sears so it wont effect me much but I wonder how the pricing will be and what made them take this initiative but I think the pricing will be more along the lines of CVS and Walgreens and less like Target and Walmart so expect a few dollars markup.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

