[ ♡ ] Long Weekend – Outings, Innings & lots of eating!

Here’s a quick recap of this past weekend. Friday was my little sister’s benefit showcase that they’ve been organizing for months. It was actually quite an accomplishment for them because it was organized and put on by three highschoolers and sponsored by their NHS. They rented the whole auditorium, printed their own tickets, held open auditions, and set everything up. Overall it went pretty well, there were some tech problems but they made a lot of money and its all going to CHAT, an organization that fosters and helps develop hmong youth art and talent. They even got some popular community performers to come by. Here are some shots:
Me

Lineup of all the performers

We went to perkins after for some celebratory dinner.


And heres a sneaky shot of two young highschool lovebirds lol

Saturday was a lazy day for me. I literately sat all day and watched action films on fx. I started out with watching the end of “Triple X, State of the Union.” I really liked the shooting sequence at the end in the whitehouse! Then I watched Babylon A.D. and for the first 75% of the movie, it was really cool because its set in 2000something and the world just looks so chaotic. The first scene was like an aftermath of war, dilapidated towns, everyone walking around with their own weapons, cooking with tin pieces on the streets, and then it turns out that’s just how that country is. The US still looks like the US, etc. It was basically about a guy who is paid to deliver a girl and her caretaker across the atlantic and into New York for unexplained reasons. Lets just say the end was so unbelievably stupid, it ruined the rest of the movie. Then I watched eagle eye and nagged my boyfriend to tell me the ending in which he did and I didn’t believe a computer was to blame but then the end comes around and lo and behold, a computer was to blame. Then I watched the best movie of the day, Air force one! I’ve seen it many times but never the whole way through! It saved the day! I also made some yummy bibimbap

As you can see, sunny side up is not my specialty.

Sunday was a little more exciting. I took my mom and sisters to a Korean buffet. My mom has since decided Korean is not her thing.

First, here’s me.


Yum!

Then we went to the Mall so my mom can return some stuff. Here she is trying on sunglasses.

Then I came home and read Stieg Larsson’s first book until 12 AM and finished. Review on that later.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

