[ ♡ ] What defines you – fashion, fun, elgegance

A while ago I stumbled upon this site where people posted up a picture of all the essential items that define their look (click here). I bookmarked it and finally got back around to exploring it yesterday and I thought, “cool, I should do this too!”

So here is mine:

• Vogue – my go to magazine, I love the spreads and articles
• Stila palette – these are my go to colors, neutrals and purples
• Moleskin notebook – I write anything and everything in here. I’m nearing the end of this one so I’ll be dropping by borders for a new one soon
• Fancy dress and belt – I love elegant, beautiful pieces that are feminine but not overtly frilly and girly
• Belt and statement necklace – I like pretty, interesting pieces but I don’t want my statement necklace to take over my entire outfit
• Magazine ripout of a closet – I have a closet obsession. Whenever I see nice closets I rip it out or save a copy. I just think if your clothes had a nice home, you can see it all come together more easily
• Makeup and brushes – I’m a strong believer of investing in good quality makeup and brushes, especially brushes. You don’t need to shell out hundreds for a brush set but collect a little at a time and you’ll find your makeup goes on much smoother.
• Skincare – I also believe in preventative skincare. I’m in my early twenties and have already started using anti-wrinkle creams. Call me whatever you want, better to prevent and ease your way into aging then freak out about it later
• Primers – I spend quite a bit of money on primers but I wholly believe in their powers so I don’t feel bad
• Gloves – were it possible, I’d love us all to go back to a time where beautiful gloves were worn day in and day out
• Perfume – I love the smell of this tresser one because it’s a floral, musky, sensual mix without any citrius notes
• Ipod & phone – my ipod is my gym companion and the only source of gaming I get and my phone is my watch
• Romance novel – I always read regency era novels because again, I’d love to be transported back to a time where women took care of themselves as an art form and dancing in ballrooms was a Tuesday evening
• Magazine ripout – this picture defines a perfect day for me with my large satchel, dark sunglasses, cup of coffee and a magazine
• My planner – I got this in LA in koreatown but its just one of many. Since I came back from korea I’ve been buying and using these cute planners nonstop. They’re helpful for planning but as I mostly only use the monthly section for jotting down dates and the daily section for writing down my gym action, its mostly to look at and be reminded of the cute in the world 🙂

If anyone would like to, you should do this post too and send me a link to yours!

♡ PaNhia

4 Comments on “[ ♡ ] What defines you – fashion, fun, elgegance”

  1. xti says:

    im going to do one too! will let you know!

  2. xti says:

    btw …this is so you!

  3. Rosie says:

    FUN! Here’s mine. Plus, I tagged you in my post!


Leave a Reply

