[ ♡ ] Daily Outing & palette project – 12/27/10

Back to work again today, but I was having problems with the wireless so I left and had lunch with the girls. We went to Sunsets in woodbury. Nancy, Kay, YM, and Malila joined me today and we had lots of food and lots of laughs.



I got a cappuccino and Sicilian penne pasta. I was so full!

I also picked up some stuff from Target and Michaels.



I got some hangers (3 packs for $4) and printed about 200 pictures for $30. And then I got a roll of tape magnet for my palette project.

Recently I’ve decided to depot my Ulta shadows and put them in a palette. I haven’t used them in a while and the reason is because I hate searching for individual shadows. They’re good for a makeup bag but not for daily use. I’ve been doing some research on how to depot them and on different palettes and I was going to order two z palettes for this purpose but on Christmas I got this random palette from my aunt:


Its pretty well pigmented and comparable to coastal scents but I don’t like the different sizes and shapes and luckily its actually in a plastic setting and came right out of the palette easily.

I took it out and depoted my ulta shadows and then placed them inside.


I put the labels on there to remind me what colors they are. I also took ulta shadows from a gift box I got for my birthday. They’re the square ones.

Then I got the magnet tape and put square pieces beneath each to make them cling.


It turns out the tape is too weak. I didn’t want a strong magnet because they were too thick so I think I might just glue them onto the palette. I’m not going to spend my time searching for magnets.

Hopefully this will make my ulta shadows more useful.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

