[ ♡ ] Simplify life with Real Simple

I just wanted to share some of my favorite tips from a website called realsimple.com. It’s a website dedicated to supplying tips and tricks to making your life simpler. There’s also a magazine and book called Real Simple. I first discovered this magazine in Borders during my monthly magazine read.

There’s a section where people can submit ideas about how to use everyday items for other things. These are some that I want to try.


Securing tanks to a hanger with huge rubber bands


An old tissue box as a trashbag dispenser.


A cute bobby pin as a bookmark.


Holding a nail in place with a large tooth comb


Making sure buttons don’t come apart by painting the top with clear nail polish. I love this trick!


Using the eraser part of a pencil as backup earring backings


On the go makeup products! I wouldn’t recommend this and doubt that it would work well.


Using water bottles to keep the shape of a pair of boots. This is a way better idea than what I’m doing now (stuffing them with newspaper basically.)


Need a quick iron? Use a straightening iron! I have never thought of this before. I’m going to go try it!


And lastly, making perfect pancakes by dispensing from an old ketchup bottle.

Aren’t those great ideas?

Credits: all photos are from realsimple.com

♡ PaNhia

One Comment on “[ ♡ ] Simplify life with Real Simple”

  1. rosie says:

    Awesome. And I’ve been doing the ironing-clothes-and-such-with-hair-straighter. Glad it’s normal! Phew.


Leave a Reply

