[ ♡ ] Recent Purchases – 12/01/10 MOA


I’ve been on a crazy makeup fix lately! I blame all the holiday sales and collections. Everything is bundled and so inexpensive, I just can’t resist. This a haul from my MOA trip two days ago.





I’ve been on the hunt for a good PRESSED translucent powder for a while now and from my research, the best ones appear to be Lancome dual finish, Chanel, and Amazing Cosmetics translucent powder. I swatched the Lancome one at Sephora but I didn’t like it because it’s actually a foundation powder and not a top coat so I didn’t get it. I don’t want too much coverage. I couldn’t find Amazing’s shelf at Sephora so I got this one from Bloomingdales. It was $47 total, so a little pricey but I don’t mind as long as it sets my makeup and keeps me oil free without giving me acne. So far it’s setting very nicely but I don’t like the small size of the compact/pan because for a face powder I expected a bigger pan to swirl my big brush in it. I don’t know, I like the texture but not the odd size.


^I also found something I’ve never seen or heard of before. It’s a kohl eyeliner from Sephora’s brand and it’s supposed to be smudge proof and waterproof. Before buying it I swatched and compared it with a few other “smudge proof” eyeliners from Lorac and Stila and found this one to be better. If you let it dry and settle for 30 seconds, it really does not budge at all! I even wore it all day yesterday and it did not give me black eyes! I’m very excited to have found something so awesome for such a great price ($8-9 a piece.) I got it in brown and black.




^I got another NARS blush in Desire. It looked super bright pink but I thought maybe it wouldn’t be so bright on the skin. Turns out, I was wrong. When I tried it on yesterday it took me about 30 seconds extra and a different brush to tone the color down and brush it out. I don’t know if I’ll be keeping this because its hard to put on a small amount.



^I’ve been coveting this palette since forever! I first saw it at Ulta and have walked by it zillions of times since then debating with myself. But I couldn’t help it this time. I just love the colors! I don’t like the bulky size and crazy design of the packaging but the colors got to me. They’re nice and pigmented and contain a color I’ve been searching for. It’s the upper right one and its sort of a grayish taupe.



^This was probably my best buy of the day! I used to have an Urban Decay primer potion but didn’t rebuy because of the ridiculous shape and design of the container. But I saw this baby and it was my like prayers were answered! This thing is huge! And it’s a good deal too because the other one is about ¼ of this size and its $18. This one is only $30! Deal!




Just some clothes I picked up!

Well that’s all for my MOA haul. I love the holidays!

♡ PaNhia

2 Comments on “[ ♡ ] Recent Purchases – 12/01/10 MOA”

  1. xti says:

    I’ve eyed that Too Faced palette too! The colors are really pretty but you know me …I don’t use make up much! How is the pigmentation overall?


Leave a Reply

