[ ♡ ] Team Tur, Team Ky and a whole lot of busy

Leave a Reply

This past Thanksgiving weekend was even more busy than last weekend if you can imagine. Here is 10 second recap of the weekend:

Wed:
LPT Thanksgiving

Thurs:
12pm Thanksgiving at Grandmas
5 pm Thanksgiving at our house
7 pm sleep
11 pm, wake up get ready

Friday:
1 am head out to shop!
9 am return home
10 am head out to New Year
9 pm come home

Sat:
7 am get up
8:30 supposed to leave
10:30 Nalee and them finally arrive
11 am sell food at new years
9 pm come home

Sun:
7 am get up
8:30 supposed to leave
10:30 Nalee and them finally arrive
11 am sell food at new years
9 pm come home

It was an exhausting weekend to be sure!

We had two Thanksgivings planned. On Wednesday was LPT Thanksgiving at my sisters and we decided to go low key this year with the food since we never finish our food but after all the cooking was done, it turned out quite bare. It was still delicious. Here are some snapshots!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Thursday was our family Thanksgiving traditionally held at our house. While my sister cooked the day away, I helped my aunt peel papayas in preparation for selling papaya salad at the New Year. The papaya has a weird substance on the inside after you peel it so it makes it impossible to know whats happening to your hand apart from the weird feeling. When I was washing dishes I couldn’t tell if they were clean cause all I could feel was the stickiness of the papaya. Our turkey turned out beautifully!
Photobucket
^before
Photobucket
^after
Photobucket
^kimbab
Photobucket
Photobucket

It was deliscous food and great family time! As soon as we finished cleaning, I knocked out at 7 pm with my alarm set to wake up at 11 pm so that I can get up and get ready to go shopping. This year I was so bummed that I wouldn’t get to do much black Friday shopping due to having to go work at the new year early but luckily a lot of stores decided to be open much earlier this year, some at 12 am! We probably left my house around 1 AM and by that time I had already gotten a few texts from Choua from her early (or late) shopping. I got a tone of great things but those will go in another post.

We shopped for hours. We went to the mall, then to Target at 4, then left and went to another mall at 7 am and finally came home at 9 am. When we got home, we got ready and left around 10 for the New year. Selling food and being on your feet all day is hard work! I am so exhausted from doing 3 days of the selling but of course I couldn’t really complain because its family and its not like my aunt chose to do a booth. Anyways, politics aside, I wasn’t afforded a break because they needed all the help they could get. I did manage to take some sneaky shots:

Photobucket
^the line going in
Photobucket
^our booth! We were the only food vendors with a sign that large lol
Photobucket

And then just last night I took these shots of youngsters dancing in the corner as music played a night lol. Lame!
Photobucket
Photobucket

I tried taking some sneaky shots of people wearing outrageous stuff but didn’t have time. I really wanted to take a picture of this one couple. They were really old, probably at least in their 50’s. The husband looked normal but the wife, omg! She was just not ok! She was wearing a short ass mini skirt, high heels, a low cut tank and a blazer that exposed her entire rack! I mean her appearance would really only be mildly shocking if it wasn’t for the fact that her face belied her body! Her face was old and streteched but her body was perky and exposed! It led me to conclude she definitely had work done. I mean I know hmong women are jumping on the surgery bandwagon but seriously, what does a 50 year old woman need to be showing that much boob and leg for? I don’t know, but it was truly horrifying experience watching her walk around without shame.

♡ PaNhia

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
