[ ♡ ] Daily Outing – 11/2/10 Hmongvillage & st. Kates

Yesterday was a busy day! I worked all day and then ran some errands and went to my sister’s place for movie night. After work I went to Hmongvillage to find something for June because last time I went most of the vendors were closed due to the late hour. I did find a small key chain in the shape of a heart with handmade embroidery. I also found a dollar store!
Photobucket
There’s nothing interesting there but it does take up two booths so it’s pretty big. I also saw a store with these beautiful 3-d wooden replicas of Hmong villages.
Photobucket

After that I went to my sisters place for Maika’s movie night where we watched The Illusionist. It was a pretty good movie after about half way through. I won’t spoil it but its pretty cool!

Then we went to st. kate’s for their cultural night where my little sister and her dance group free seoul was performing.
Photobucket
Photobucket
^here’s Christi and I at the entrance into the room. Behind is at the far end is where the performances are.
Photobucket
^coconut rice and sesame balls

While we waited for the performance we sat at a random table, turns out the table is a craft table for making masks. We decided to make some as long as we were waiting lol.
Photobucket
^ I used a mask on the table to make a template for mine
Photobucket
^my finished mask: unicorn!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
^lol!
Photobucket
^bunnytea!


Photobucket

^choua and xti and their masks! Lol!

Some random guys came by and pretended to want to make masks asking for our help so they can hit on us lol and choua made them wear her mask
Photobucket

Here is a shot of the performance!
Photobucket

The afterparty! Or the concert lol
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
^we wished we were there!

After sticking around for a little bit we went back to my sisters place and had a great rest of the night!

♡ PaNhia

One Comment on “[ ♡ ] Daily Outing – 11/2/10 Hmongvillage & st. Kates”

  1. Choua says:

    Awesome night! Lots of fun, fun, fun!


Leave a Reply

