[ ♡ ] LPT Halloween, Mac Fall photoshoot & pin-ups around town!

I wanted to share my awesome weekend with everyone! Halloween weekend was jam packed with activities starting Friday with the girls’ Halloween Party at my sister’s apartment. This year Halloween worked out really nicely giving us three whole days to celebrate so we decided we would do a girl’s night party on Friday, go out Saturday and take Sunday to hang out with the kids and take them trick or treating!

First is Friday! We had our first Halloween Party for LPT girls only and we decided we would use this opportunity to do unique or scary costumes because we tried doing scary last year and it didn’t pan out due to others refusing to look un-cute in public lol. So we thought, since we’re staying in, looking ugly is ok. That meant that I had to prepare 2 looks for this year and it made me end up spending less effort on both as opposed to me spending a whole lot of effort on one good one.

Anyways on Friday night I went as a Chinese wuxia swordswoman (sans the sword) and it was awesome! Xti loaned me her green kimono and I just flipped it around (thank god for reversible linings) and turned it into a white outer robe! For the inner piece, I just took an old piece of fabric and tucked it into a tube top I was wearing under and then secured it with a scarf around my waist and wa la! I instantly transformed into this:
Photobucket
(This is me posing very Chinese-like with a caramel apple lol)

The biggest part of this costume was makeup and hair and it turned out nicely!
Photobucket
I just did an orangy pink and green eye with dramatic black liner and of course winged tip. The hair was slightly more complicated. I had to first pull and puff up a half do at the front portion of my hair and then pin two oval braids on top. Then I pulled two 1 inch sections of hair and pinned it up on the opposite sides on top to create those little extra short pieces coming from the top. Then I took some yellow ribbon and tied it around two pieces on the front framing my face. And finally I loosely tied my hair in the back.

It was exactly how I imagined it! Except for the sword and shooting fabric powers, I was nearly a swordswoman!

Here are some additional pictures from the night!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
^our Jeopardy game (Halloween Themed)
Photobucket
Photobucket
^the two themes and their final jeopardy bets. Team Dead Orgasm won lol!
Photobucket
^ our two mummies from the team mummy challenge
Photobucket
^homemade caramel apples
Photobucket
^pumpkin carving
Photobucket
^two of the three pumpkins. Our team pumpkin was…the pumpkin lol! Xti’s team was Xti’s lovechild, an alien! The third pumpkin was in the corner puking and as such couldn’t be photographed.
Photobucket
^ And lastly, a group photo. From left to right: lumberjack, alien, skeleton flapper, swordswoman, the grudge, frozen to death, kay, beach babe, and dead playboy bunny.

On Saturday, we had a scheduled fall photoshoot (2nd annual shoot!) It was supposed to start at ten but with so many girls, of course we were late to start. I had to wake up early that morning to home and pick up some stuff I forgot. I got back around 9 and finished getting ready around 10:30. We didn’t start until 11 I think. We decided just to shoot at my sister’s college because there were too many of us and Bear’s family had a scheduled shoot right after us at 12:00. The pictures turned out great but I’ll post them in a separate post cause they deserve their own little spot!

After shooting, we had lunch at this place call Shish. It’s a medditeranen café on Grand Ave and it looks small and dingy from the outside but inside it was really cute and charming! And it must be really popular because it was packed! We had to stand in line to order and everything! Here are some pics taken from my phone:
Photobucket
^the coffee menu
Photobucket
^their yummy desert selection!
Photobucket
^me posing!
Photobucket
^their cute little beverage area
Photobucket
^they were named #6
Photobucket
^ph and xti’s bet on who would get their order first resulted in PH having to carry xti’s order back to the apartment lol
Photobucket
^my to go order packaged all nicely!
Photobucket
^I got the shish tauk which is basically a chicken kabob on a bed of yellow rice with yummy veggies
Photobucket
^it also included a creaser!

That’s all for Saturday morning! After eating and resting we started getting ready for the night out! We had four parties to go to and were planning to leave at 8:30 in two cars so we had a lot to get done. For our night out we all donned our pin-up-esque costumes and snapped some shots before heading out.

I was vampy pin-up. I took inspiration from Kat Von D and some google pics and came up with this:

Photobucket
I had super thick liner, dark brows and red lips with a darker red liner around the outside.

Here are some other shots:
Photobucket
^ Left to right: mechanic, ring master, sailor, angel, vamp, glam, cop, military!

Right around 830 we headed out to our first stop in BP at Adams. We got there early so we started the party! Here’s a quickie shot:
Photobucket
^Awesome ninjas shot!

After Adams, we went to Richards where we met up with Lao & them. Their costumes are always awesome!
Photobucket

We literately stayed at Richards for 10 minutes. It was packed, we had to park two blocks away and fend off drunken hollars! The party itself seemed like it was fun but too crowded so we snuck up to the front of the bathroom line, got in, go out, took the exit door and left!

After we went to a party at one of Choua’s friends place and stayed for a little bit. They dressed up as F4 so it was pretty funny! After that, we went to Keng’s party and found my sister’s roommates lol! I had an inkling we’d meet up with them. Too bad when we got there Keng was already knocked out!

We saved Keng’s party for last because we knew them best and wanted to party the night away there but when we got there around 12 people were already goners and starting to filter out so we didn’t stay very long. It was pretty fun though because at the previous party Ph & Xti were fighting over shotgun and PH somehow injured her “penis.” So at Kengs we sat on a couch and gave her a waterbottle to help it! Lol! Poor PH, she was dealing with so much stress lol! She had an injury and was getting weird stares from a guy who could or could not be bi-sexual. It was too funny! One of the hosts, Kou, came over and volunteered to figure it out for us and he came back and told us the guy wasn’t gay but Ph was not believing it. These guys by us kept giving us weird looks and laughing because they thought we were high! Lol! Because we kept laughing at PH and kept bursting out in laughter at random things they thought we must have been on something. They just didn’t know we’re natural high.

At one point we asked Kou for ice for PH and he brought back a freezer sized ziplock back and we almost tumbled over in laughter! It was a good night. After that we all just headed back and rested.

Sunday was the actual day of Halloween! I got home around 9 and took my mom to the mall to shop for my kid brother. I was so tired, I kept yawning everywhere. And then when we got back to my car my mom told me my front right tire was flat so we sort of panicked and drove very slowly to find the nearest gas station.

Fortunately I go to the mall often (I knew it would be useful one day) and knew the closest gas station. We got there and had to get help from another lady putting air in her tires to help because we didn’t know what to do. My mom got the general idea but put too much air in so the lady showed us that my tire is supposed to be at 44 and took out some of the air for us. Thank goodness for nice strangers! And my mom! Without my mom, I would’ve kept driving clueless of my tire problem.

Later that day, I took the kids trick-or-treating. Too bad we only had two kids. We would’ve had 5 but one was too tall, one too old and one too cool. Here’s some shots:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Finally, I’ve come to the end of my long weekend post! I hope you all had just as much fun as I had!

♡ PaNhia

2 Comments on “[ ♡ ] LPT Halloween, Mac Fall photoshoot & pin-ups around town!”

  1. ANNIE says:

    this looks like such a fun and wonderful halloween!
    i visited the haunted house, and other than that not that eventful =P
    oh and thanks for the lovely comment you left on my blog x

  2. Rosie says:

    MmmMmmMmm. Fooood. Looked like a fun weekend!


Leave a Reply

