[ ♡ ] – Origins Exchange – From Fishy to Menthol!

So a few posts back I posted about my new Origins Cleanser & Toner and after using it for a few weeks, I was finally able to make a good decision about whether or not I like it and wanted to exchange it for something else. I had the Checks & Balance Cleanser and Purifying Toner and I went in yesterday and exchanged it for this new set, the Zero Oil Cleanser & Toner which is what I originally wanted.

Photobucket
^I also got a night cream, details later.

Here is the Cleanser, it’s packaged pretty much the same way but the contents are liquidy and gel-like compared the other one which was creamy.
Photobucket
It’s definitely different than the C&B one. For a product that is supposed to control oil, it left me feeling rather oily. Maybe I’m just reeling from the after effects of the C&B one which left my face really squeaky clean but I definitely prefer the feeling of the other cleanser. It has a strong menthol smell but that doesn’t really bother me that much. So far, it’s alright, we’ll see what it does to my skin.

Here is the Toner.
Photobucket
This one smells really menthol-y but it’s big improvement from the old purifying toner because that one smelled like fish and alcohol. The smell of the last toner was the main reason I did not keep it. As far as toning goes for this one, I think it’s again, alright so far. The bottle is open like a water bottle so you can’t distribute it nicely onto a cotton pad like the old toner which had a part at the top of the bottle that filtered the product through a much smaller hole. I might switch it to another bottle because I don’t like this one.

In addition to the other two, I had a few dollars extra from the exchange because this set was cheaper so I bought a night cream to go with.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I got the Starting over oil free age-eraser moisturizer with mimosa. I’ve actually been on the hunt for a night cream since the beginning of summer. I’m now 22 and I feel like I need to start taking care of my skin and I know the best way to tackle age is to prevent it, not tackle it. I’m currently using a day eye cream already but am also looking for one for night time. Since I don’t yet have wrinkles I wanted a night cream that would be thin but help prevent wrinkles and so I got this one. It’s supposed to help you build collagen right away.
Photobucket
Photobucket
It’s comes in a little can shape container and it’s a very cute pink color.
Photobucket
Photobucket
It’s a medium thick cream. When you rub it into your hand, it feels light and sort of watery but when you put it on your face, you can feel it a little more. It’s thicker and you can definitely feel it working because it makes your skin feel a little tingle. There’s no real smell to it so that makes me happy. So far I’m liking it. It was 45 dollars so not too bad, the other creams I was looking at ranged from 40-120. My skin care regimen is now almost complete! I only need a night eye cream!

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

