[ ♡ ] – MAC Tartan Release & Buys

Earlier I blogged about the Tartan Release including brush sets that I wanted. Here are a few snapshots of the collection from MAC’s website:

Photobucket
This is the set I originally wanted

Photobucket
This is the set I bought yesterday morning

Photobucket
This is the last brush set they had

Photobucket
They also had mini lip sets

Photobucket
And mini palletes, don’t let the picture fool you, it’s tiny, think business card size

Photobucket
And a blush set but I don’t like when it comes in a square shape like this, I prefer my blushes rounded? Maybe I’m just used to it lol

So I went for the release yesterday because I seriously thought I was going to buy the eye brushes but when I saw them I wasn’t so impressed so after mulling it over I decided to go with the face set because I wanted the stippling brush but after I got to my sisters from MOA and took them out to look at them, I didn’t want them anymore because I only wanted one of the brushes in the set.

Photobucket
This the picture of my purchase. The brush came in a square box because it includes a square bag.

Lucky for me Choua wanted to go to uptown so I hopped along and after going to Heartbreaker we went to MAC where I exchanged my brushes for something even better! I got three blushes!

Photobucket
I got Bite of an apple from the Villan Collection, Liliscent cream blush and Pinch me, a darker terracotta color.

Here’s the Bite of An Apple one
Photobucket
Photobucket
It’s not quite as red as the picture but it’s definitely bright! On, it’s very cute. It’s kind of an orangey, red peachy color!

Here’s the creamblush in Lilicent
Photobucket
Photobucket
It looks like a taupe nude in the package but on, it’s more peachy toned and really cute. I mainly bought it layer under blushes so that they’ll be more vibrant. So far it achieves it’s purpose. It was funny because there was two that looked very similar in the container but on the skin it looked different and I kept forgetting which one I liked so Choua had to put it on like 3 times so I could figure out which one I wanted.

Here’s the last one, it’s called Pinch me.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Like I said, it’s a terracotta color, more brick red than orange though. It’s very nice, I’ll use it when I need more cheek definition!

Here’s how they look on (remember this is taken at night in my room)
Photobucket

Overall, I’m glad I exchanged my brushes for these because I’m kind of low on blushes anyways. Again, I know I’m buying more MAC lately but I just realized that I’m kind of cycle buyer. I go through cycles of buying either drugstore or prestige and I just passed drugstore a few weeks ago, now I’m back onto more expensive stuff. These two stages have no timeframe, it just changes whenever I exhaust the selection of each. Every time I feel like I’ve bought all I want in that market I change to the other one and repeat. But I was explaining why I’ve been buying MAC, basically, it’s because its cheaper than products from Sephora. For example, a MAC lipgloss is 18, the Lorac one I want is 22. The MAC lipsticks are about 14 dollars, the NARS are 25. But I’m exhausting MAC’s selection too, so I need to make more money so I can buy from Sephora again.

Speaking of Sephora, did you hear, friends and family sale. 20% online! I made a wishlist the otherday and ended up at 200, must trim down.

♡ PaNhia

Leave a Reply

