[ ♡ ] Daily CC – 10/26/10 Class Day 2

• Conquer – early enough to pick up coffee this morning before class (minor feat)
• Conquer – did not actually fall asleep despite several near blinks
• Covet – large eyeshadow pallete (meaning big squares at least 1″x1″ not circles)
• Covet – a custom wall art from the designer David Bromstad on ColorSplash on HGTV like this one

*credit to : http://favoritedesigns.blogspot.com/2007/11/david-bromstad-original-paintings.html
• covet – a new phone:

*photocredit: http://phandroid.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/htc-evo-4g.jpg

Today has been another bland day. This morning I got up and got ready to go to class and took longer than 5 minutes looking for something to wear. This is usually insignificant but I was only looking for something a little dressier to put on because the dress code is business casual at Kaplan. I haven’t done business casual since my JCP days over 4 years ago but I didn’t think it would take me long to find something because in general I have a lot of dressier pieces in my closet.

Anyways I couldn’t find anything I liked and I wanted to do a pant since yesterday I wore a skirt already but I realized I only have one pair of black pants to wear since it’s been so long since I’ve been required to wear them. It’s a pair of cropped tapered skinny style pants that are sort of thick and structured as opposed to a more flimsy, moving material and when I bought them in early summer I thought they were great because although they were designed to fit a normal person as a capri/cropped style (i.e. with normal height,) they fell perfectly at my ankles. I’ve been looking for a pair that did this for a long time so that I could wear pumps with them and I was so happy when I found these are New York & Company but today when I go to put them on, lo and behold, they’re too short! They are now resting at just below mid-calf and although it still works, I’m not loving the length! Somehow they’ve shrunk (or I’m getting taller which is of course totally viable as well,) and now I need to go shopping.

But I already had an inkling that I need to shop because for my new job I need more professional clothes in addition to my cutesy stuff. So while sitting in my second day of class, I made a list of all the staple work pieces I would need to satisfy a new wardrobe. I will need:

Pants
Photobucket
black tapered skinny pants (*pictured bcbgmaxaria pants)

Photobucket
Black wide leg trouser (*pictured pants from Banana Republic)

Photobucket
Camel or khaki pants (*pictured Akris at Niemans)

Photobucket
Grey pants (*pictured La Via 18 from Saks)

And then I used polyvore.com to create the skirts and tops portions cause I got lazy:
Photobucket
Left to right: Chloe, Stella McCartney, theoutnet, Hatch, Fenn Wright Manson, Antonio Berardi

Basically, I want a camel skirt, black skirt, grey heavy wool skirt and white skirt.

Photobucket
Left to right: yesstyle, Devastee, John Smedley

I just need a cute pink blouse, a boxy style jacket and a camel colored cardigan.

well, until my next list (and you know there will be many!)

One Comment on “[ ♡ ] Daily CC – 10/26/10 Class Day 2”

  1. Choua says:

    You got a new phone? Looks awesome! I need a new one too!


Leave a Reply

